Quote Of The Week-Summer Quotes

 

asdfg1 (1).png

Food For Thought:

Welcome to summer! I thought it would be nice to start the week thinking about this glorious season. I came across this quote and could almost smell flowers in the summer air, and feel the golden warmth of the sun on my face. I am so excited for this summer already and I think this just made me even more happy that summertime is upon us.

The last line of the quote really stood out for me: “Drink in the wild air.” I thought that was utterly beautiful and well written. To me, it means to let the wild air fill your soul, but I guess it could mean to drink beverages outside. Which one do you think it is? Or maybe you have a completely different meaning?

Does this quote bring memories of past summers? Are you just as ready for summer as I am? Start a Discussion and let me know in the comments.

See you next time,

Post Title (1)

 

 

 

 

 

Do you have any ideas, suggestions, or things you would like to see on Food For Thought? Tell me all about it on my Contact Page and follow this blog to watch your suggestion become reality!

3 thoughts on “Quote Of The Week-Summer Quotes

  1. Today as I read this I noticed a physical tightness in my body specifically when I read “drink in the wild air” . … interesting to me…. allowed me to notice.
    I appreciate the opportunity to see this in myself and today – today I will soften into the drinking of the wild air. Thank you Jacquelyn!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment, idea , or suggestion

