Book Of The Month-February

book of the month-febuary 2017.png

Photo from Unsplash.com

The Alchemist9780062315007_p0_v2_s192x300

Title: The Alchemist

Author: Paulo Coelho

Published: 1988

Genre: Adventure fiction, quest

The Alchemist is a ground-breaking book, that is so incredibly jaw-dropping it is difficult to put into words. This novel is filled to the brim with inspiring wisdom and exciting tales that will utterly enchant anyone, of any age. Although it is a short read (160 pages or so) the story is completely eternal.

The story focuses on the experiences of a boy named Santiago, a simple shepherd from Spain, who takes the adventure of a lifetime in search of a grand treasure. Along the way, he uncovers grand secrets and wisdom about himself and the world around him.

I was captivated by this book the second I laid eyes on the first sentence. While I got closer and closer to the final chapter, I sincerely hoped that The Alchemist would never end. Not only was this an incredible novel, but it really changed how I see the world and just really inspired me to live to the fullest and milk every moment. I want to thank the author so much for bringing this incredible book into existence, and me being alive at the same time as this book. The Alchemist truly touched my heart and is a book I shall never forget.

Every human being on this earth should take the time to read it and soak up all the wisdom it has to offer. I thoroughly encourage you to read this beautiful writing and I hope it will bring you as much joy as it did me.

 

Let me know in the comments any book or author you want to see on Food For Thought!

Check out past books of the month for even more great novels:

Book of the month-January

Book of the Month-December

4 thoughts on “Book Of The Month-February

Leave a comment, idea , or suggestion

