A story told in letters

Dear Sister,

Hi! It’s me. How is the hospital? I hope it is getting better. Are the nurses nicer to you? Do mom and dad come visit often? I will come visit you soon. I have been so busy with finding work, I barely had time to write this letter! Don’t worry about me, though.

I will visit you soon,

-Me

 

Dear Best friend,

How have you been? It has been awhile. What have you been up to these past few months? I have been ok. I was wondering if we could get together sometime? We have so much to catch up on.

I’m looking forward to it,

-Me

 

Dear Parents,

How have the two of you been? You didn’t respond to my last letter, so I thought I’d send another one. Are you two ok? I am sure you are fine, but I am just a little worried about Dad getting a job. If you need any help, remember I’m here!

Love you,

-me

 

 

 

Dear Sister,

Are you good? You haven’t phoned me in a while. I’m still waiting for a letter back.

I am coming to visit you soon.

-Me

 

Dear Best friend,

I understand that you have a busy schedule, but would coffee for an hour really threaten your whole life?

-Me

 

Dear Parents,

You need to call me. Please.

-Me

 

 

 

Dear no longer best friend,

If you didn’t want to see me, you should have just said so.

-Me

 

Dear Parents,

I got your call.

Why didn’t you tell me?

-Me

 

Dear Sister,

The hospital called me yesterday.

I know you will never get this, but I am truly sorry I couldn’t visit you sooner.

I love you,

-Me

 

-Written by Jacquelyn  Routledge

2 thoughts on “A story told in letters

Leave a comment, idea , or suggestion

