Why do I write?

I write to give the world an escape from the tragedy of reality

and the hopelessness of society.

I write to use my passion to fill hearts with inspiration

to make a beautiful tomorrow.

I write to use my heart like a pen

to give life to the paper.

I write to send a message from my head to yours

and everyone else who needs to hear it.

I write because sometimes, people need an escape

to come back,

and that’s exactly what I’ll do.

-Written by Jacquelyn Routledge

3 thoughts on “Why do I write?

Leave a comment, idea , or suggestion

