Friend (Acrostic style poem)

For those of you who do not know, an acrostic poem is a poem where the first/last letters of a line make a message, like in this example:

Mother, you are full

Of kindness and generosity

My favorite person is you

Here the hidden message is: MOM

 

Now for my acrostic poem:

Friend

All I seem to be is an extra, always there without a reason

Lonely in a group, surrounded by people yet all by myself

Only if I had someone to listen to my pain

No one else seems to be there

Even if they call my name

-Witten by Jacquelyn Routledge

 

3 thoughts on “Friend (Acrostic style poem)

Leave a comment, idea , or suggestion

